The Val Benoit site was formerly a university campus built between 1930 and 1937. It is named after an ancient 13th century Cistercian abbey. Between 1930 and 2005, the site was home to the University of Liège’s facility for the education of engineers, architects and scientists.
The buildings at Val Benoît are remarkable from an architectural standpoint : this era’s buildings blended functionality and architectural style.
The project seeks to preserve this invaluable standing testament to 1930's modernist architecture and to redevelop an emblematic university teaching facility.